Modern people mostly stay at home rather than going outdoors. What are the reasons for this trend? Is this trend good or bad?

It is often believed that people these days prefer to be indoors in their own comfort zone, instead of going outside the house. Most people have adopted this lifestyle post-pandemic, as they had to stay inside entirely for two years. However, it has both positive and negative outcomes, this essay will highlight and discuss them. The major cause of adapting this way of living was the pandemic, it changed how folks used to live, how they went to their offices, went out for dinners and to the gym. For instance, when COVID-19 struck the world, lockdowns happened and communities were forced not to leave their houses at any cost. Therefore, communities became used to it, by working from home, by having food delivered and by making a self-gym at home. Consequently, everyone accepted these living conditions and never went back to normal. While the good thing which came out of it was that people started to spend more time with their families, family bonding became stronger and better, and it made folks realise how short life could be and how important it is to have close relationships with their loved ones. Whereas, a major disadvantage of not accepting the to come back to normal, has started impacting physical health,as outdoor activities help to stay fit and healthy. For example, it is reported that, the obesity rate has increased 3 folds in the last 3 years because of the sedentary lifestyle. To conclude, staying within the house was a need of a certain crisis, and had its significance in saving lives. As a result, it had some positive impacts and a few ones negative, but now it is necessary to come back to the normal way of how human beings are supposed to live.