Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays it is true that lots of people tend to watch internationally produced movies rather than domestic films. From my point of view, there could be several reasons why this is case, and also the government has to support financially their nation's movie productions. To begin with, some countries has biggest production which is globally enjoyable and has a huge budget to their movies. For this reason, they had made best quality, high resolution and professional editing with their product. For instance, the USA has biggest productions, such as The Marvel, The Universal and so on, it is hard to battle with these big companies. In the second place, they can hire top directors, writers and actors in their movie without budget problem. It enables to them take attraction from audience even before filming. To be exact, The Avatar which is released in 2009, there was huge waiting from people about part 2. By 2022 they announced filming part two which was big news to all fan of this movie. On the other hand, personally I believe there is always talented director in any nation without enough fund for filming. To put it another way, the government should assist amateur film makers who just need to prove themselves. As a result, they can compete with big-budget company. Moreover, it also enables to more employment and economical development for that country if it really booms the film industry. In addition, tourism will bloom in that country, for instance, after the Lord of the Ring, New Zealand was biggest touristic attraction that time. In conclusion, in order to compete big film industry, the government should support and help to local producers more and more in this time. As a result, this will be beneficial to lot ways in their nation.