Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In the last 10 years, technological advancement in the internet and multimedia has increased significantly and influences how people communicate and interact with others effectively and less costly without direct meet. In this essay, I will outline the advantages and disadvantages of these issues in our society. It is true that people's interaction with others is no longer limited by distance, and in our daily work we can attend online training provided by our employer in real-time and it will minimize companies' budget to increase efficiency. In 2005 IBM save millions of dollars to enhance human resource quality by cutting expenses in travel and accommodation for their employees. Nevertheless, this method requires a corporation to prepare cutting-edge platforms and equipment which is relatively expensive, and companies with a limited budget such as small and medium enterprises do not have adequate resources to satisfy this requirement. Besides, the topics conveyed by the trainers sometimes do not understand clearly by the audience due to network disruption. On the other hand, people can make new friends from different parts of the world through media social like Facebook and Instagram which enable them to know other countries' cultures and values. They also can share their knowledge and experience and obtain various information on business opportunities and scholarships overseas to pursue higher education, but this will cause a new problem if people do not choose wisely friends they know from social media. They will be victims of crimes like sextortion which occurred around the world several years ago and loss of money after transferring a lot of money to buy certain items by fake accounts. In conclusion, I contend that technological development facilitates us to interact with other people because much more efficient, cheaper and faster. However, we are also cautious regarding its risk when we meet new people on social media.