Nowadays most people read books online and there is decline in number of people reading paperback books. What are the advantages and disadvantages

By 2023 the life has been changed, and most of the people around the world prefer the smartphones, laptops to check the books they would like to read or study, so the world is facing a critical situation regarding the physical books. First of all, the pros of reading the books by using technological devices, no need to purchase them, since there are alot of websites they are prividing them for free, For example, most of the students prefer to get those books from internet and read them directly on their smart devices intead of prnting them or pay part of their money to get them. Secondly, some times we are unable to find the books we need in the library, so nowadays we used to search directly on internet to bring and read, for instance, most of medical books written by British and its so difficult for us to bring them as resources to be mentioned in our assignments, that is why, we prefer to use the internet and technological devices to read and check on daily basis. On the other hand, the cons for not reading from the books directly will affect our flexability and stucking with the books to undersand and study, to illustrate, if the students did not hold their books and start studying then they will waste their times by using their phones to play, chat, not only this but also time-consuming on social media. furthermore, the books will loss their values by not holding and reading in addition to our minds that become not familier with long-time reading as used to scanning and going fastly, one clear example is, most of new generation nowadays are so familier with smartphones all the time, and used to not hold the book, and waste thier time by using internet, that made them only familier with reading the short essay or headlines just to go quickly for the next one. To conclude, the people become more familier with reading by using the devices instead of books, and even forced to do so, since no much resources are available to replace by physical books, as well as the expensive to bring, so i agree we have to stuck with books and not let them to loss their values any how.