Social media is gradually replacing in-person face-to-face contact with many people worldwide. Do the benefits of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

The modern era become well-known for the possibilities it provides for people,, however phones and social media are not excluded from this list. It is claimed that, interaction among people will be replaced by social media. In my,opinion there are more advantages to social platforms giving us a chance to stay in touch worldwide,, however there are also some drawbacks that have not to be ignored. On the one hand, social media apps such as Instagram, Snapchat and etc. give entryway to send voice messages and make calls. Firstly, by making calls in these apps you may have an opportunity to hide your face or cover it with filters which makes calls funnier while talking. For instance, when I talk with my friends on Snapchat we take screenshots of each other in weird poses. Secondly, last three years online education gained popularity since it differs from time-saving and teaching lessons in a convenient way. On the other hand, social platforms cannot always serve people in a good way. Essentially, meeting with people in person hits differently as it gives access to physical touch and emotional moments. Furthermore, sometimes while talking on a phone with people in far-off places call can be tackled which disturb calls. For example, in our,country it is impossible to contact the citizens of France, since call line is prohibited between countries. To conclude, there is no barrier to communicating over distances with the help of applications,, however people have to recognize the pros and cons it gives us.