Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on study and more time on doing physical activities. Do you agree or disagree?

These days children spent most of their times indoors, playing with their gadgets or working on their assignments. As such, a sedentary lifestyle is becoming popular, and this may lead to detrimental health conditions in the future. To solve this problem, some people argued that parents should encourage their children to do more activities outdoors. I disagree with that statement, in my personal opinion, these young people are true should be more active physically but also should be able to allocate a balanced amount of time for studying. To begin with, learning methods have changed considerably in this modern era. Students are taught and expected to be more active and creative learners. This involves independent and group work and assignments that should be completed by the students outside the class. Hence, they are expected to spend a considerable amount of time studying at home or school. Furthermore, some subjects such as sciences and maths need to be explored and studied deeply in their own time, in order to for them gaining a sound understanding about the materials. On the other hand, lack of physical exercise is considered the culprit of various diseases including hypertension and high blood sugar, especially when it happened chronically. Also, being more active outdoors may also improve the overall well-being of our children. A study has revealed that physical activities have a significant contribution to a healthy mental state in young adults. In conclusion, I am not in favour of the statement that children should spend less time studying so that they can be more active physically. I believe that studying and physical activity are both important for our children, and therefore, children should be taught to spend their time indoors and outdoors in a balanced manner.