Some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Most individuals think that promoting healthy lifestyles from the start is much better than spending a huge amount of money on the treatment of humans who are overweight. While people are spending a big part of their wage for treating obesity, I would argue that giving knowledge about healthy living styles is more beneficial in terms of their health instead of wasting capital on treatments for obesity. There is no doubt that today, obese community spend a lot of their earnings on the remedy of obesity with the help of technological advancements. To elaborate, if humans are suffering from a problem of weight gain, they prefer to spend money on the medication in the market which can help to reduce weight or in serious cases, they undergo surgery to remove extra fat from the body. For instance, a survey conducted in the USA (United States of America) revealed that 8 out of 10 obese people in New York spend a huge amount of money and undergo various surgeries to remove extra fat from the body. In this way, obese people can be treated easily but need a huge amount of money. However, there are numerous reasons that getting overweight treatment is not necessarily the best way to get healthy. One of the major reasons is creating awareness about a healthy lifestyle among individuals is much better to lead a healthy life without wasting any money. To explain, if individuals will be aware of different body exercises and healthy eating habits, they will be fitter and do not need to go to a doctor for taking treatment for obesity and can save money. To exemplify, a survey conducted in Punjab state of India revealed that 80 per cent of people of the state prefer to go to gyms and eat healthy food which led them to live healthy life and save them from gaining weight. Thus, making people aware of a healthy lifestyle is more beneficial saving their money from expensive treatment. In conclusion, although there can be great treatments available in the market to get rid of obesity like surgeries, spending money. I would say the promotion of healthy lifestyles among the population can be more beneficial to live a healthy life instead of taking various expensive treatments for treating obesity.