Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion ?

People have different opinions when it comes to sharing information. Some individuals argue that sharing information in scientific research, business and the academic world has more benefits than drawbacks. While other says that it should be protected because of its vulnerability. Although, keeping information safe provides a sense of security, according to me, widespread information gives knowledge about the world and broadens people’s horizons. On the one hand, by protecting information, be it research or business, authors could keep away the pivotal information for copyright and reduce duplicates in those fields. For example, if big companies like Amazon, Testa and the like had not saved their secret of making their products, other competitors could have copied them and jumped into the market to compete with those big brands. On the other hand, I think that information should be available freely to augment people's knowledge. Not only can students solve their problems by reading others’ research, but they can also improve business with the help of looking at others’ business models. For example, when students are stuck in their studies, they always try to find different research to find the solutions to their problems. In addition to this, there is plenty of information available on Google, which will help many people to find the answer. For example, a kid also knows that if they do not find the answer, they usually try to search on Google. In conclusion, while it is true that information should not be disclosed to protect people’s privacy, however, I believe freely available information plays a key role in increasing one’s awareness about different fields from business to science to technology.