Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Many teenagers decide to get experience a year out before continuing to university in order to obtain job experience. Some argue that the non-academic experience is necessary to support academic ability in university. I believe that non-academic experience is a paramount aspect of a student's academic capability in terms of good skill and emotional maturity. Firstly, The skill aspect is the major point needed in the workplace. Undebatable, soaking into the workplace or society is the one way to get a real education in terms of improving one ’s competence. The real learning situation makes people find directly the problem and they learn how to overcome the situation. If compared with the education in university it is evident that the workplace gives the best skill experience. For example, an engineering student who graduated from senior high school and then spent one year in motorcycle workshops will have better skills skill than other students when they are in university. The second reason is Emotional maturity which is except influenced by age it also affected by work experience. People having work experience tend to learn from the situations that they find in the workplace or society. The experience let them think more rationally and maturely. This is a difficult condition because they have to be wise and objective in coping with the problems. For example, a teenager having a problem with the financial aspect of running an online business will have good coping compared to one do not run the work. I believe that the emotional ability that they obtained from work experience will contribute when juveniles are in high-level education. In conclusion, in spite of many people saying that spending a year in real work is not important for teenagers, I personally confident that one year are spent after completing senior high school are essential period in gain good skills and mental maturity for teenagers before continuing their education in university.