Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people believe many young people try to take a gap year after finishing high school before entering university to experience work or to go travel; this experience will help them to broaden their knowledge when they finally enter higher school. This essay will examine the reasons why I partially agree with this statement. To begin with, nowadays, a gap year become a normal action. Many young people try to take it for several reasons such as to gain work or travel. They use this time to discover what they really want. For example, someone has two options when he wants to continue their study in university, in science or social subjects, to make sure what he really wants, he needs more time to figure out and find the answer with work in both fields. As a result, they will know more about what they really enjoy and be more responsible for what they choose. However, a gap year is not always a wise option. Postponing their education will lead them to some problems in the future. For example, someone who uses their gap year for travel uses her time to have fun and sometimes forgets what the point why she takes a gap year is, and then she will feel left behind and still struggle with his education when his friend already has a nice job and stable income. Furthermore, this will make them unconfident and sometimes pull out of social life. To conclude, a gap year is a great choice if young people know what are the consequences when they postpone their education. However, taking a gap year has some drawbacks as well, related to social life.