In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

Traditional and cultural functions are the heart of culture and society because it has connected with the past and make sense of communities in the present. However, now it has become faded or is fading, so it is vital to identify why this is happening and what measures can be taken to ensure their survival. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind this and suggest some practical solutions to address it. There are various factors contributing to this disappearance. One of the main causes is that modernization, and the main features of advancement of science and technology may play declining in cultural values. For example, people tend to think of everything from scientific and technological angles, and then neglect spiritual and cultural values. In addition to this urbanization also play a huge factor in this regard. For instance, considering the growing trend of migration to urban cities and adapting to modern lifestyles, it is very common that people do not want to see or make values of traditional functions, they note those as outdated events. Although these factors are trying to make fall by the wayside customary admirations, still we have room to prevent tragedy. To ensure these activitivities do not vanish from countries, a number of measures can be taken. First, it is important to raise awareness and promote the education of these significances. This can help to preserve cultural heritages by passing them down to future generations thus ensuring their continuing relevance and importance. Another option is that government and local authorities should pay attention to preserving cultural festivals by providing funding or giving acceptance and protecting these items because it is not only for the existence of culture but also attracting tourists and gaining income for the country. In conclusion, the disappearance of cultural works and festivals is a complex and sensitive issue, to protect it requires a multifaceted approach. By raising awareness, involving younger generations and providing government attention, it is possible to ensure the preserve the cultural heritages of countries to future generations.