Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not by local people. why this is the case? What can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is observed that historical spots are the main attraction for the outsider whereas, the people living there are least interested in visiting such regions. Therefore, there are a few reasons behind this population already knowing about their culture and history so the possible solution is to attract their local public to visit their own historical district by developing a new attraction and entry should be free of cost. I am going to put light on both reasons and solutions in this essay below. Firstly, folks avoid visiting their cultural zone for several reasons: they already know about their tradition and have been there before. However, they get exhausted while repeatedly watching the same things, so it seems less fascinating. Many outsiders came and visited such fields because they want to explore new cultures and traditions individuals when moving from one country to another are attracted by their culture, dresses, and many more but in the case of the resident who already living there have seen all this so many time so wanted something new to explore. Furthermore, a possible solution to this problem is to develop new attractions for the public like adding new things from other countries and, introducing new policies which include there would be no entrance fee for the locals so whenever they want to come they can come and enjoy themselves. Secondly, attractions like cafes should be constructed so society wants to come and have some munching there as well also they need to enhance the beauty as well by adding greenery and flowers that look tempting so the community is automatically attracted to such areas. In conclusion, although the community knows about their history and culture they are unaware of others so, making new items and other cuisine in such sites attracts more public nations to visit as they see something new so they get attracted.