Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people believe that it is the usual approach to tackle the issue of crime in prison. On the other point of view argues that education is the better solution to cut down it. I agree that to decrease criminal issues, it is required a good education program. This essay will discuss the benefit and provide relevant examples. Let’s start by looking at the drawbacks of prison. Although prison is one of the common facts to overcome crime, it only contributes to the instant deterrent effects, and also country should acquire more state expenses to support prisoners. Take the data of criminals in USA year to year as an example. According to the data from bbc.com, the crime range in United State America always increases even though crime suspects always be given punishment in prison. Besides, the American government always raise the amount of funds for prison management. Hence, it is undeniable that prison is not the proper way to solve crime. Turning to the education approach to reduce the criminal problem. It is true that one of the main problems in crime is morality. Following this, education does not only offer education programs but also improves the morality of people. For example, the education system in Indonesia launched the Moderasi Beragama curriculum in 2022 which contains moral and religious knowledge assessments for indicating student promote their own in the next grade. The implementation of Moderasi Beragama has been evidence of educational success in Indonesia to tackle terrorism issues. Thus, education is a brilliant solution to cut off criminal problems. in conclusion, if a country takes prison as a common solution to crime, it will be predicted that crime suspect can continue their act after their detention period end, which means more money will be expended on prison management. However, education can provide a more effective solution to solve crime.