Pop stars earn much more than classical music performers. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is observed that pop stars can earn significantly more money than those who perform classical music. While some argue that it is fair for pop music artists to earn a fortune, others contend that it is unjustified. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and draw my conclusion. On the one hand, this tendency is believed to be unfair for two reasons. The first reason is the hard work of classical music performers who have to undergo years of intensive training to be proficient in playing classical instruments or performing live on stage. Therefore, they deserve to get higher paid or at least equal to contemporary mainstream singers. Furthermore, this could propagate a false notion that pop stars are more talented. To be more specific, they would likely be considered to have more musical skills and experience even though they should be valued due to their certain contribution to a country’s music industry. On the other hand, opponents believe that it is legitimate for pop music performers to have a higher income than that of classical music artists. Their justification is the short-lived career. Compared to classical music artists who can pursue a long career path because their musical skills and experience are more appreciated than their attractive appearance, pop stars can only be at the peak of their career for a certain period of time and can be easily replaced by newcomers. In addition, it is reasonable for pop music singers to earn more money because they have to spend a fortune on marketing to keep their image known by the public. For example, most Vietnamese pop stars need to invest a huge amount of money in clothes and marketing to build up and retain their image of being trendy to attract their audiences. As a result, they should have higher incomes to cover such expenditures. In conclusion, although both sides have their own merits. I assert that pop stars should earn more money considering their short-lived careers and the expense they bear.