some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while other say that they should think more realistically about their future. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many factors in a person's life that determine whether that individual will succeed in life or not. Several people believe that youths should have the right to choose whatever job they like, while many other people think that youngsters should become more practical when it comes to the case of choosing their career. I think that every human should be free to decide what job they should do for the rest of their life. This essay will discuss both views on the topic. Even though it is a topic of debate, I believe that career choices should be made depending on one's passion. A person spends the majority of the time in his life, at the workplace rather than at home. Additionally, an individual's career choices have a direct impact on that person's happiness in life, that is their work has a direct effect on their mental health. Therefore, it is not unreasonable to say that it is the fundamental right of every human being to choose what they love to do. For example, if a person chooses to become an actor out of passion, that individual will never complain about going to work. That is when a man engages in what he adores, it will not seem like a job, rather it will feel like doing a hobby. Moreover, the progression and excellence of performance in a career field depend on the level of interest, a young man/young woman has in their chosen role, whether it be a salesperson or a doctor. The greater an individual's interest in something, the greater that young person's performance will be. A large number of people make career choices based on that profession's earning capacity and several other realistic reasons such as employability. Even though there is a strong rationale behind choosing future jobs based on passion, certain roles are not reliable. For instance, artists rely on the profits made from selling their artefacts. However, if an artist is unable to sell his works at a reasonable price, it will lead to a financial crisis. Hence, choosing a career which has a high-earning ability is not a wrong decision. Moreover, jobs chosen on the basis of practical rationales have several advantages, for example, job security, financial stability, and other benefits like annual leave and maternity leave. Although there are several reasons to support realistic career choices, I believe that a person should follow their passion. In conclusion, choosing the right profession is a herculean task for every youngster. Young people should have the right to choose their jobs freely. Otherwise, it will affect their satisfaction and happiness in life.