The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the growing accessibility of low-price airlines allows people to travel to any part of the world. It is argued that this is positive development for the people of middle and low classes, whereas others believe that it can have potential drawbacks associated with overtourism. This essay will discuss both points of view (perspectives) and agrees that low-cost airlines is valuable for people. One positive aspect is the development of low cost airlines has increased the accessibility of travel for different segments of the population. In the past it was available for people of upper-middle classes to travel to foreign countries, however, with the development of local airlines even people with the limited budget can afford air travel. For instance, now Kazakhstanis can fly from Almaty to Dubai for merely $40 and making it possible for even students to explore different cultures. On the other hand, it is therefore argued the rise of local airlines has led to overcrowding and over-tourism issues in specific places. The continuous stream of tourists into the country can cause a number of problems to local communities such as the lack of accommodation, traffic problems in the city, and crime. For example, in Istanbul the increasing number of tourists that visit iconic sites such as Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar has resulted in overcrowding at these places, which makes it challenging for both locals and tourists to enjoy these historical sites. Despite this, an influx of tourists can help to maintain the country's economy. In conclusion, although the low cost airlines can contribute to the issues of overcrowding and over-tourism, it can also enable the less affluent part of the society to gain different cultural experiences.