Task 2: Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As providing equality to both females and males in every field has been the main issue in modern society, women's role in a country's police or military force has been in the spotlight. While some people argue that women should be equally given a chance to serve as police or a soldier, others believe that they are not cut out for these jobs. In this essay, I will discuss both views and argue why females ought to have an equal opportunity to work in the national police or military force. To begin with, some think women should play an equal role as men in a nation's police or military service. Firstly, both females and males have to be treated equally before the law. Regardless of a candidate's abilities and capabilities, they have to be provided with equal chances to work as a police or a militant. Secondly, women sometimes perform better than their men's counterparts. For instance, when there is a meltdown by a protester, lady police can superbly quell the situation with rhetorics and persuasions. This is why some reiterate that women should play an equal role as men in the police and military force. On the other hand, others say that females are not suitable for these kinds of careers. First of all, working as a police or a militant requires a myriad of strengths and violence. For instance, when they are called for arresting a violent offender who refuses to go with the police, policewomen can be out-beaten by the offender in terms of strength, which means arresting him/her will be very difficult. In addition, women are more emotional than men. In other words, they empathise with criminals or enemies. This emotional characteristic can make a negative impact on their performance. These are the reasons why some argue that women should be excluded from these careers. To sum up, some argue that women need to play an equal role as men in the police or military force because equal opportunities should be given regardless of gender and some policewomen are better than policemen. On the contrary, others think women should not be employed as police or a militant as they are weaker and more emotional than men. However, I think women should be able to serve in police or military services as women can play a significant role in the fields.