Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangeret species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

We know that biodiversity is key to the sustainability of planet Earth, however, sometimes people forget the meaning of that. It is important to remember that every living specie has a fundamental role in maintaining the environment we live in. I strongly believe that protecting those who are nearly in danger to disappear could be beneficial for the future of all earthlings. When we talk about the importance of protecting endangered species we are also supporting the idea of saving biodiversity. This means having a large arrangement of different animals, insects, plants, and so on, where each of them has a specific function in our ecosystem. For example, bees are an important element for the reproduction of plants, while humans keep consuming and killing them for our consumption. So it is important to promote awareness of this issue and influence governments to protect any living being. Furthermore, any small act from individuals can help protect the environment, though there is not much time left and major action is needed. Government action is strongly needed in order to avoid further climate disasters across the globe. For instance, implement a plant-based diet in all public spaces or tax regulations for products that are not aligned with this mission. To summarise, effective ecosystems are made of diverse earth-living species. In order to protect this, humans have to respect it by supporting governmental funds that believe in saving the planet. Immediate action must be taken if we want to be able to have a future on our planet Earth.