Write about the following topic : All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grades, To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning at least one foreign language has become mandatory in schools nowadays. Many people agree that all children, in their early grades of elementary school, should learn a foreign language. Right now, I would like to discuss why I agree with this notion. Firstly, including foreign languages in students ’ syllabi can be helpful not only when they travel but also to understand and learn any other languages swiftly. Many educational institutes encourage students to learn a new language as part of their syllabus. However, they need to keep up with other areas for their academic career, and concentrating on a new foreign language consumes their time. This became a major factor in encouraging students to start studying a new language from their earliest grades. Moreover, there are few studies that ascertain that kids tend to learn a new language quickly when they are exposed to it from their childhood. I have witnessed that, this also helps when the students in their older grades study a language that is familiar to them so that they can concentrate on other subjects from their curriculum. However, there are a few points that must be taken into consideration. It might increase stress in children at a younger age since they have to learn something very new to them. Nevertheless, a lot of effort should be taken not only by the students but also by the teachers and parents. Therefore, to avoid such conditions, the schools can start teaching kids with basic levels of the language and then continue it in older grades. Henceforth, I believe that encouraging them to introduce a foreign language during the early grades of the students with proper guidance and curriculum could help them not only to learn a new language but also help them in their future academics and careers.