Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that we can watch movies on our mobiles and tablets, and there is no more requirement to watch them in movie halls. Others opine that movies should be watched in the cinema hall to enjoy them fully. Although watching movies on iPhones, Ipads and other devices is a convenient option, I believe that cinemas provide a better experience because of the large screen and surround sound system. On the one hand, watching movies on mobiles and tablets is more convenient. This is because, people can watch anytime and anywhere, further, they can utilise their travelling time to watch movies. For example, many people watch movies on public transport, and in this way, they enjoy the time spent travelling on trains and buses. However, in my opinion, watching movies are more enjoyable in cinema halls because of the large screen. On the other hand, cinema provides large screens and better sound systems. That is to say, movies become more enjoyable when it is watched on larger displays, and sound systems such as Dolby Atmos enhance the experience of many scenes. For instance, Marvels recommended watching The Avengers in the cinema to experience the high graphic visuals and audio. Therefore, I believe that movies are enjoyed more in cinemas as compared to watching them on mobiles and tablets. In conclusion, despite the convenience of watching movies on the go on mobile phones and tablets, the larger display and high-quality sound system results give a better experience of watching a movie. Hence, I opine that watching movies in the cinema enhances the overall experience of films.