Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Currently, an increasing number of people prefer to be self-employed rather than the traditional employment way. This trend has pros and cons which will be discussed in this essay. After Covid-19, the life perspective changed a lot for many people. A highly- increasing trend is to have a self-employed career like: influencers, freelancers, entrepreneurs and many other jobs.After the pandemic, many people lost their jobs and others found that the security is to have your own job. While others feel like they want more flexibility. Moreover, It means that they can spend more time with their families, have flexible working hours and sometimes flexible working locations, and even more money compared to their peers with the same skills but working for others. Not surprisingly more employees are leaving their jobs for self-employment every day. On the other hand, Self-employment has some disadvantages that make some people think twice about taking the step.It means more responsibility,which leads to high levels of stress. Whereas, one of the significant disadvantages to have your own business is that each and every decision will directly affect you. Although, you might face a challenge to predict your exact annual income. Clearly, self-employment has risks that need someone who can manage them in the right way to get the benefits. To sum up, more and more people are choosing to be self-employed. They tend to have more flexibility and control over their life than this career path provides. In contrast, They may face financial uncertainty and high levels of anxiety due to the added responsibility.