Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, we are seeing incredible technology and scientific advances that were unimaginable before. Taking this into account, makes sense that governments are currently investing more in those areas compared to other artistic fields. I do agree that thanks to technology and medical researchers, general health and ways of living are successfully improving. This is the reason some jobs which are considered essential, are currently more valued than others. Is true that thanks to technology and research advances done by scientists, today more than 80% of chronic diseases can be prevented. This means that populations can enjoy a healthier and longer life, additionally, supporting governments in investing money in those professionals. For example, 89% of the population dies due to heart conditions, however, there is a new MRA technology that is allowing doctors to prevent this issue from an early age. It is impossible to argue against this large array of improvements is bringing to the community. As a consequence of that, habitats from artistic fields like musicians, painters, dancers, singers and so on, are less valued in our societies. Those jobs are normally associated with people's leisure, furthermore, in times when political and climate crisis strikes might not be relevant for others. University studies are one of the cases where we can see this difference, where, most of the student fees are dedicated to scientific students instead art students. In conclusion, artistic dedication is generally seen as a luxury instead of an essential skill. To summarise, it is completely normal for people to admire professionals who dedicate their lives to improving general wealth and technological discoveries. Furthermore, this has a direct impact on communities so it directly affects their opinion on this. It is important to keep on investing in this,especially with the uncertain times coming ahead.