All children should learn a second language at school. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Almost all children should own a second language at school.In my,opinion children should learn a few languages until they are kids because they can learn better than an older person. School starts when a child is five years old,at this age you start learning things.So,to learn a new language or to make it yours is quite possible.But I think if you start one language to learn you can't learn two languages at once.For,example when I started learning English I start learning Italian too and it was really difficult for a child.The school make us choose between English and Italian,to continue with only one language and then three years after they added the Italian language again. Additionally,It is really important to have a second language.When you start growing up if you want to work or to go study abroad you need to have English as a second language.Everyone knows to speak English even if you are on holiday you have to know English because you can't understand anything.For,example if you go to buy something you can't understand what are they saying., However nowadays almost everyone has English as a second language. In conclusion,all children should learn a second language since they are at a young age. On the other hand,if they want to study more than one language it is the best thing for them because it is really helpful.