The government pay tuition fees for university students. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world witnessing inflation since everything become expensive, such as rent, fees, transport, and others, and that is lead to more focus on the financial aspect for all people, here in the essay I will discuss the pros and cons of paying the fees instead of students for their universities. First of all, the first advantage that the government trying to do, by paying the fees for the universities, will make students ' life easier, since they are not forced to work part-time or full-time to fulfil the uni's requirements, for example: Most of the students who travel abroad are working to pay their fees, expenses and other to achieve their goals. Secondly, the Government is motivating students to focus on their studies by paying instead of them, since a number of students even not thinking to study owing to the fee of the university, so by doing that, the percentage of the students who achieve their goal will be increased, and the country overall will benefit from their knowledge to achieve more successes. On the other hand, the students who do not care about their study, university life or even the years they are being in the university, by doing so, they are occupying seats in the departments, which lead to some other students forced to travel abroad to study in this faculty, for example, I had forced to travel abroad because I did not get the chance to study in my country, furthermore, not all the students will feel the responsibility even to complete the study since the government pay instead of them, for instance, some students arrive to the second year then leave the university to join other faculty or even work. To conclude, I agree the government should pay the fees instead of the students, to be motivated, but the students must occupy the seats to achieve their goals and not take this opportunity instead of other students.