You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of nations have made it mandatory for males to join military forces after secondary education. It is ought to be an excellent opportunity for all nations around the world to incorporate this law for males, as well as females. I agree with this viewpoint, because it would help in the holistic development of young adults and infuse a feeling of patriotism for one's nation. First and foremost, army is considered to be a tough job which serves as a building block for shaping stronger mindset and gaining physical strength. For instance, the military training is one of the hardest; originally designed to train soldiers for the war and prepare them mentally for all the upcoming harships and threats. Their survival skills are strengthened, sustaining brave individuals. Therefore, armed forces aid in overall development of young men and women. Furthermore, serving for the nation inculcates a feeling of patriotism among people, so they tend to love their country even more and are ready to sacrifice. For example, Koreans respect their nation and culture the most, because of the fact that they are sent to services after high school graduation. Consequently, most of these individuals decide to stay in their home country for higher education and serve the community in all aspects. Thus, it will lead to positive development of the nation and its economy. To conclude, in numerous countries it is obligatory to join army after high school. From my pespective, it is a viable option considering its advantages to individuals and respective nations. Not only does it support the holistic growth of young adults before they step out in the world for attending universities and seeking jobs, but also, benefits the home-country in retaining youth.