Technology has impacted on the way people interact. These days, many people created and maintained through technologies such as mobile phones and the internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships?

Technology has influenced the way people interact. Nowadays, a lot of individuals are created and maintained through technologies such as mobile phones and the internet. In my opinion, some advantages are not only how fast is it but also how easy is it to communicate and meet new people whereas catfishing and privacy issues are some drawbacks. Firstly, many people use technology to meet new people because of how fast and easy it is to communicate through mobile phones. These days people can just get to know others at their homes, they do not need to go out anymore. Furthermore, due to the variety of dating apps people can meet many other people from different cultures. For example, before people had to travel for that but right now a person can just download a dating app on their phones. However, there are some negative consequences of developing relationships only through technology. For instance, many people on those apps have wrong intentions, they hide their real identities and just use people on the platform to get what they want. Moreover, these people also can steal private information from a person and use it to blackmail them. To conclude, although communicating and developing new relationships with the help of technology can be a very interesting experience due to how easy and fast is it to meet new people there, it can be really dangerous because people never know for sure who are the individuals they talking to and what are their intentions.