the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often argued that the most vital target of science should be to develop demographics’ standards of living. I strongly agree with this opinion and believe that advanced science has been the only aspect which is capable of improving human evolution. Numerous theories and inventions proposed by scientists are the guidances which convey necessary knowledge and solutions to different individuals to assist them in survival. This means science provides endless possibilities and convenience to fulfil humans’ basic demands of living. For example, biology is a fundamental aspect involving the structure of living species and the fabric of the ecosystem. If biology was not discovered, mankind could have lived in a world where disease dominated the entire planet. As a result, the exploration of biology has a crucial role in improving as well as rescuing human lives. Therefore, the intention and research of spontaneous instances should be only dedicated to the solutions for diverse dilemmas occurring in the world and encourage the growth of humanity. The misguided concentration of physics, chemistry or any other aspects involving natural phenomena is able to contribute to the disruption of every living thing. For example, cancer has been a growing sickness for multiple decades, but a proper treatment to completely terminate this type of illness has not been discovered yet. Therefore, scientists must concentrate on the priority of finding a solution to reverse this situation. Otherwise, more people will suffer from dealing with cancer. In conclusion, education about natural occurrences should focus on the improvement as well as the sustainability of humanity. Knowledge, theories and discoveries are highly crucial to educate society about the high-level threats surrounding them.