Differences between countries are barely evident these days. Everyone in the world is wearing the same brand and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is certainly true that today difference between nations has decreased. People in the worldwide is dressing the same clothes and watching the similar content in the television and movies. In my perspective, this can considered a positive trend, because it can reduce the gap between countries and bring people together as well as assist to solve global issues. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that similarity between individuals regardless clothes as well as what they watch on the TV can have benefits to the whole world. Firstly, If all people around the world wear the same clothing I think this can reduce the gap between wealthy and poor people. For example, the most people regardless of their physical status they can purchase jeans, which this can contribute to reduce the gap between nations. Furthermore, simailar clothes can eliminate the discrimination against clothes, which this can minimize the violence in our society. Therefore, this can leads reduce the rate of crime on community. Secondly, if the people watch the same movies or TV program this can make people share the same interest and issues. To illustrate, this can make people take actions to solve these issues. For instance, if all people around the world watching program or documentary movies about climate change, this can raising awareness among people about these issue. As a result, people will adopt measures to tackle this problem namely, taking public transport, cycling, reduce the consumptions of goods, which this can leads to mitigate the climate change by minimiz the Co2 emissions in the atmosphere. To sum up, In my opinion sharing the same clothes and movies and television is positive development and can contribute to solve the global issues such as, discrimination, crime, environmental crisis.