Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many packaged food and drink goods involve high sugar levels, which affect many health issues. Sweet products should be encouraged to be more pricey to influence people to take less sugar. I fully disagree with this statement due to the fact that consuming sugary items could have advantages, such as changing daily carbohydrate consumption and subsidizing low- sugar sufferers, which I will discuss in this essay. One reason why sugary items should be cheaper is that sugar could replace and fulfill daily carbohydrate consumption. It is because glucose in sugar is a part of carbohydrate nutrition due to the fact that there are similar compounds and chemical structures between sugar and carbohydrate. As a result, when people cannot consume carbohydrates, sugar could be used as an alternative or replacement. For example, when we consume sweet meals, we feel full quickly and sleepy afterward. It is also related to when we consume carbohydrates. Furthermore, manufactured sweet food and drink products could help people who suffer from low-blood- sugar levels. They need to eat a lot of sugar to fill their daily nutritional and calorie needs. As a result, they will buy and consume many sugary food and drink items. For instance, a family member who has genetic heredity with low- sugar levels will buy many sweet foods and drink products to satisfy his or her daily food and nutrition needs. In conclusion, I believe that consuming manufactured sugary food and drink goods could be advantageous for switching and filling daily carbohydrate nutrition. I also think that this product could help people who have low- sugar levels to satisfy their daily food and nutrition needs.