With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

As Social media is getting better and better day by day it is thought that people will not be left out and will meet new folks and befriend them. This statement is like a two-sided coin which has its own merits and demerits. So, before I put my pen down to outline a conclusion I want to graph both. In favour of social media,development it is true that people have made relationships or gotten to know each other around the globe or in a community. Also, it is helpful for introverts to make new buddies through Facebook or Instagram whereas, in the real, world they feel super shy even talking to a person.  An adverse effect of this new chitchat’s median rise is tearing them apart from engaging with their family and the local community. In relation to the disengagement of their local community has kept them away from outdoor activities. For instance, playing in the fields or going on a group tour. One more thing, meeting new folks online is not safe as it may cause harm to us. For example, a college friend of mine met with a guy from Facebook and they decided to go on a date which didn’t go well for her as the guy raped her. In conclusion, I am in partial agreement with the statement that online communication has eradicated loneliness from people because its advantages don’t outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, we need to be cautious when meeting new people from the virtual world and learning how to balance between the virtual and real world.