Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the context of learning, it is believed that having a platform that can be a bridge between learning resources is important in order to acquire full understanding. However, it is disputed whether mobile phones should be banned or not in class for young generations, while others think otherwise because technology such as phones offers children a privilege to broaden their acknowledge. The main reason smartphones should be fully restricted inside the class is to make students only focus on their learning path. This is because phones are known-well as an entertainment centre, for,example online games and YouTube videos. Worse still, the overuse of screens can prevent learners from understanding the meaning of their course. Therefore it is mandatory that phones should be limited legally during the school day. However, the existence of smartphones for young learners provides a considerable advantage. This means, the ability of young learners in accessing the internet can aid them to receive abundant learning materials virtually, but they still needed to be controlled by teachers. Furthermore, the study resources in the palm of the hand will encourage them to learn more. For instance, this practice can be useful in the case of learning a foreign language, a few kindergartens in Indonesia have been pushing their students to have exercises online. Consequently, they are able to acquire new skills online and have a myriad of readings sample. This is why, having a smartphone in the pocket can help children to learn even in the classroom. In conclusion, smartphones have become popular among children. While on the one,side it brings positives to the young generation in terms of learning, it can also catch their attention during studying.