Nowadays computer education is compulsory for learners in most schools. Do you think it is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their day interaction with technology everywhere? Discuss both and give your opinion.

Adaption is needed in regard to the advancement of technology so that we can use and utilize it to our everyday life. Technology these days is getting more advanced, including computer. There is argument whether to learn computer in school or these skills will be developed naturally in day-to-day interaction. The following essay will discuss my point of view regarding this matters. My notion is that both computer education and self-taught computer education are needed. Firstly, computer education in school will definitely be taught by a professional teacher or expert. Therefore, children will absorb the skill and knowledge in a proper manner. Youngsters will also undertake practical lesson that will be supervised by the expert to enhance their ability in using computer. Moreover, this will be beneficial for students who aspire to be a computer engineer or scientist, they will get the example directly from the expertise. For example, students will learn how to read computer language programs, how to create websites, how to study the systems, and other practical skills. Secondly, day-to-day utilization of computer is also needed. This helps kids to familiarize and to remember how to use it. Just by simply opening the Microsoft office to write something or playing games in a computer, for instance. Students can also re-learn the computer subjects that has been taught in school, at home. Additionally, their skills on computer will greatly improved. In conclusion, to learn a computer skill in school alone will may not be sufficient for students to be an expert in computer science. If they do not want to be an expert, to re-study what they have learnt in school will be beneficial to them to keep familiar with the utilization of the computer itself. In essence, both school -taught and self-taught computer education are needed.