Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement of technology, a lot of nations are left behind while others are getting sharper. Children travelling to different countries will have a good effect on their mental development. I believe, in my humble opinion, the notion stated above has more merits than detriments. I will be outlining both sides to support my agreement. To begin with, Western world countries should send their youths to the Asian subcontinent where they will learn the values and norms of this locality. Moreover, youths will understand the standard of living and struggles of folks from the other side of the globe. For example, a recent survey conducted on youths in Asia has shown most of them failed to attend school due to a lack of financial support. Therefore, knowing the struggle of others make them more interested to focus on their study. On the other hand, teenagers visiting different countries without having adequate knowledge of their cultures and races may make them arrogant and egoistic. Firstly, there have always been racial issues between white and black folks. So, the parents and teachers should teach these young folks to respect everybody of different colours, traditions etc. Secondly, if they don't have the maturity to differentiate between the living standards may result in bullying others and judging others on the verge of appearances. To wrap up, there is a plethora of advantages, children travelling around the world, however, we cannot sight out the adverse effects associated with this. Hence, broadening a child's mind before diversifying them into multi-culture is necessary.