You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more clients argue employers prefer employing people who have high levels of social skills instead their academic qualifications. While other groups of the community claim that it is better to hire workers who have great academic qualifications. I completely agree that companies tend to hire people who have more social skills. First of all, it is clear that community skills were important in the past to now, humans improve their technology by cooperating with each other, there also makes their lives better. Take some examples, a lot of famous achievements can not complete by one person only, such as the Eiffel Tower or the Statue of Liberty. Therefore, it is well for a company that employs the public who have good community abilities, they have able to collaborate with other workers and make a number of plans for the company more effectively. On the other hand, even that pollution which has a wide range of knowledge and plenty of quantifications, it is still difficult to take action alone without the help of another one, and obviously that people's energy is limited. Moreover, it is hard to ensure that higher academic qualifications are equal to good practice and leadership abilities, people who have less aware of cooperation still hard finish the project by company given because of their lower socials skills even though they are smart and study more theories. In conclusion, I believe that unbelievable power is gathered from every individual's energy, hence think like a company owner, it will bring more benefits if you employ the public who have high-level social skills and leadership abilities.