Some people believe that smoking cigarettes should be banned. On the other hand, there are those who disagree with this measure. Do you agree or disagree with the banning of cigarettes?

People have been dependent to cigarettes and it has been a prevalence in contemporary era. Research tells us that cigarettes are addictive, however, smokers find it hard to quit smoking. In relation to health, there are many disrepute. Despite the damaging effects that smoking cigarettes could give, there are debates on whether smoking cigarettes should be banned or not. I would say that I agree smoking cigarettes should be banned. The following essay will share my thoughts in the issue. First and foremost, smoking will jeopardize the smokers’ health. Real evidence of smoking cigarettes is for instance, many people have been experiencing lung cancer. Not only cancer, but other illness as well such as heart disease, and pregnancy issues. Ultimately, smoking activities could lessen the year of people ’s lives. This invention also aligns with researcher findings. Secondly, smoking habit will also damage the passive smokers’ health. Even though they are not smoking directly, nevertheless, cigarettes particles could be inhaled by them and degrade their health. Moreover, this activity will be so much dangerous if the particles are inhaled by babies or toddlers. That will cause breathing problems to them. This activity will create an inconvenient environment towards other people In conclusion, smoking cigarettes is not beneficial at all. Government should ban and control the supply and production of cigarettes. Besides that, government should also create strict rules regarding this issue, both for the company and consumers. Smokers should have to think of other people who do not smoke and together create a convenient environment.