Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some parts of society nowadays state that having competitive skills is a must for children while others assume that co-operate skills would become more beneficial for their adulthood. This essay will discuss both of these points of view, and from my perspective, I agree that having teamwork skills are more convenient for children ’s future. In terms of children ’s future, competing sense is sometimes considered by some people as important skill to learn because they expect their children to have a bright future. For instance, children are forced to compete to be the first rank in their class and their parents hope that in the future, their children will always fight to be the number one in all fields. However, technically some of the kids will do everything to achieve their parents' goals for them, including bad things such as cheating, dropping their classmates and constantly seeking recognition. These could be a bad behavior that continuously becomes a part of them. On the other hand, I believe that having collaboration skills will bring a positive and better impact on the youth's future. While competing requires them to win, collaborating demands the kids to work as a team and lift each other up. For example, solving a problem as a group will make them think about the solution together with good communication skills. As a result, they could adapt to society when they grow up and become a collaborative, cheerful and positive person which is very important to build a strong relationship with their teammates in their company. To conclude, although the young ones may need both cooperating and competing skills for their adulthood, I firmly assume that youngsters who are taught to team up will more likely become useful people in their adulthood.Given this situation, I recommend that teachers should focus on teaching pupils about how to cooperate with others.