Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's ever-changing environment learning centers should educate scholars to survive financially. I completely agree with this statement as financial knowledge helps an individual to get a better lifestyle. As it aids in taking effective decisions during economic instabilities and helps to reduce anxiety. Firstly, financial literacy helps to tackle when there is economic instability in the country which either hikes the inflation rate or plunges economic growth. For instance, recent studies showed that inflation in the United States of America in 2021 is at its highest level. Although the governments stabilize the economy with their monetary policies; however, it is the optimal management of finances which helps to survive in the meantime. Therefore, financial management to youngsters should be taught in schools. Secondly, managing finances helps an individual to reduce the stress over their debts. For example, a study by Federal Reserve showed, Nowadays youngsters tend to spend a lot on their credit cards decreasing their income-to-debt ratio. By Reducing debt a person not only saves money but also reduces stress. Thus, schools should teach effective management of finance to young children. To conclude, the basis for taking financial decisions should be learned at schools. In my opinion, a smooth life can be achieved by getting an education in managing finance. A course involving the use of financial resources should be designed and introduced as a mandatory subject in schools.