Everybody should be allowed to university study programs regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, the level of competition in education is very high. It is because of this reason that only a few students who are good at academics get into a reputed institute. Hence, it is often argued whether everyone should have access to university programs irrespective of how much they score. I disagree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is often seen that children study hard in order to get into a good college. When they get admission into the university of their dreams, they feel boosted, and it increases their overall confidence level. For instance, Dr Manmoham Singh, former Prime Minister of India, once said in an interview that he studied day and night so that he could get into Harvard College. It is because of his dedication and perseverance that he was able to fulfil his aspiration. This helped him grow into a strong individual because he felt that he could achieve anything he wanted if he put in the effort. Having said that, in case all students are given an opportunity to do programs in a university of their choice, students will eventually become lazy as they will not put in the hard work necessary to get admission. This will eventually make them careless and hamper their lives in the future. Moreover, some pupils get low scores in spite of putting in the effort. This is because they do not have the calibre in that particular area, as they might be better at something else. Hence, if all youngsters are allowed access to programs at college, they might not be able to cope well. As a result, their confidence will go for a toss. For example, it is seen that some heirs who get enrolled into an institute with low grades through minority quota are not able to sustain themselves in the challenging environment. Due to this, they doubt themselves and their talent. Such individuals feel demotivated to study any further and take up odd jobs. Therefore, if children are given the leverage to join any educational program, it might have an adverse effect on their growth. To summarise, certainly, there will be consequences if everybody is allowed to educate themselves in the colleges of their choice. Offspring could lose motivation, and confidence and would not strive hard to get into a good institute. This will not only affect their career but also their personal development. Thus, pupils should be chosen basis of their academic potential only.