Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Nowadays, we live in a capitalist culture that empowers people's consumption, therefore, this directly transforms individuals into targets. For this reason, we tend to associate luxury materials as a result of a successful career. I think this is a completely distorted vision of what real success means. Instead of admiring their material possessions, we should observe more about what skills they own. Is it true that audiences tend to look first at lifestyles instead of their daily routines or how much they work. Some considered successful person will spend their accomplishment on material belongings, however, we can't just evaluate their rise based on their consumption. Real power should be measured on skills and what they have built with them. Kanye West is one clear example since he's always been transforming himself across different design and art areas. This human doesn't show that much of their belongings but does show what they can do, that is what I consider real social power. Another note on measuring achievement is to focus on what are their creations, how many of them and where are they spending the money instead of "in what". A successful individual is made on the process of investing in themselves, while, producing meaningful work for a community. This can be clearly seen in Elon Musk with his entrepreneurial attitude, constantly creating futuristic projects for a better society. Overall, I believe that successful humans are those who create and not become consumers. To conclude, an individual's power is normally measured by what they can afford, however, I strongly disagree with this belief. Progress is to generate, create, and innovate building up useful skills that will support personal growth. The secret will lie in those who had the ideas instead of the consumers that bought them.