In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most cultures around the globe teach their heir to endeavor hard in order to gain achievement. For example, society in most Asian countries encourages their children to study until late at night to get excellent grades in school or be admitted to top universities. Besides, the students are also forced to get supplementary courses to achieve. This phenomenon may influence the mental condition of the young generation, either positively or negatively. In my opinion, giving offspring a tough message can bring good development for their personalities. Based on my experience, the scion, who were taught about hard performance, are disciplined, independent, and raised as smart problem-solvers. In addition, they can be stronger and smarter in tackling real-world obstacles. It is suggested that hard-effort advice from parents plays a significant role in preparing children to face the challenges in their future. However, not all heir have a positive response regarding hard effort advice. On the other side, some heir are struggling with mental depression and anxiety due to heavy pressure from their parents. Based on research conducted by Padjadjaran University, about forty per cent of students in Bandung, Indonesia, suffer from mental health problems. Most correspondents say that they are dealing with hard academic tension and high expectations from their parents. In conclusion, teaching scion about hard performance in achieving things in life is a good way to develop their personalities and skills. On the other side, the parents should have better communication skills to deliver the hard-performance message because not all heir are born the same way. At the end of the day, the most important thing in the future of the young generation is respecting the process, despite the achievements.