Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness dificult to define? how can people achieve happiness?

Nowadays, most of the bestseller's books talk about how happiness can be reached. There is a general belief that thinks that happiness can' t be bought with material belongings. Humans are made out of emotions including happy states which are part of a process of personal growth. Emotions can' t be bought with money but money can potentially help hiding them. First of all, it is very vague to say that happiness can' t be a result of having a healthy bank account. Overall, money can help you reach your desires and those will make you temporary happy. On the other hand, it is also true that someone can achieve more happiness by desiring less. Psychologists struggled to find the right definition to happiness, however, after years and years of studies they realised that emotions are just an inner state. Then, happiness is inside every individual and varies depending a person's personality and beliefs. The second main topic is about wondering how happiness can be reached. The answers from many professionals is that an ultimate recipe does not work for everyone. However, the key is to acknowledge that emotions are not a final goal to be reached. For example, someone will never know what happiness means if they don' t allow themselves to be sad. With this in mind, humans need to accept low emotions in order to identify the high ones. To summarise, the pursuit of happiness is an interesting topic for society, where many books about emotions have been written. Many studies have shown that happy emotions occur during short periods of time and in order to spot them, we need to allow ourselves to feel sad as well.