Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would say that teaching how to socialize is the parents ` responsibility, while others would argue that children could learn it at school. This essay will argue that although the education system aims to provide social skills, parents should show what is right and what is wrong. On the one hand, the primary goal of schools is to develop young minds in different aspects, including being a good civilian. Any education centre organizes artificial work in groups to teach how to communicate and become a team player. Consequently, they expect that child will understand social norms and grow up as a well-mannered adult. For example, all public schools in Kazakhstan currently adopting so-called “team assignments”, which are presented as complex tasks that required effort from at least two pupils. However, I believe working in groups using fabricated tasks is not enough to socialize in real life because children mostly look up to their parents and learn from them. On the other hand, parents always are the main source of knowledge about the real world for the young generation. This is because they are the closest people acting as a role model for most of the time. For instance, the average student spends at school less than one-third of the day and two-thirds are with their relatives. For this reason, I think the main source of wisdom for children is real-life cases happening to them when their parents are nearby. In conclusion, despite the importance of traditional education about social rules at school, this essay supports the idea that parents play a more critical role in the development of the young brain and becoming civilized members of society.