Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes(for example working for a charity,improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to young children) To what extent do you agree or disagree

A lot of individuals support that charity services should be a mandatory part of high school activities. I personally agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the reasons and relevant examples to support my viewpoint. To begin with, a wide range of various community services can instil in students a strong sense of positive character. This is because they can improve children's moral and social values which can help students to be more responsible citizens in the future. For example, when I was a junior high school student, my school organized events like charity which was taking care of kindergarten kids. Even if we did not receive any money, we did our best as far as we could. Additionally not only taught us how to be patient with children but also made us more independent and mature than before which no teacher or book can instil. Moreover, such services also can make students decrease stress. To explain that in modern societies students are bothered with academic subjects such as math science history and so on. However, these non-academic events can make them happy and feel free. As a result,they can more concentrate on their subjects and perform better during the exams. For instance, according to scientific research, if students do some charities, can feel satisfied with themselves and increase their confidence by helping others. In conclusion, I totally agree with this statement, it is beneficial for children to do unpaid community services, because they can instil positive characters and happier emotions.