Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Sport subject is necessary to be put in the curriculum to force children to keep moving outside the classroom. However, some people believe that academic subjects are more important to be included. In this essay, I will discuss both views. As far as I am concerned, both subjects are equally important to be mastered by students. Physical education helps students to keep themselves active. During school time, pupils tend to absorb knowledge by reading books on their chairs and tables inside a closed room. Nonetheless, to be constantly moving, people should do some exercises and workouts. These habits should be taught at an early age by including sports in the curriculum. It can also raise children’s awareness about a healthy lifestyle that will be advantageous in the future. Furthermore, physical education will develop people’s motoric sensors and social skills. Group sports, volleyball for instance, allow pupils to gain teamwork skills as they need to work with other people and make strategies. Nevertheless, academics is utterly important for widening pupils’ knowledge so that they are able to pursue higher studies. For example, by learning accounting, students will understand how to calculate their own money. Moreover, whenever a student is about to register for higher studies, the subjects that being the consideration are mostly what they have learned in class, such as history, science, and mathematics. Consequently, they need to pass exams held by the universities in order to be accepted. To conclude, both subjects are beneficial for children to learn, from elementary to senior high school. Thus, physical education and academics should be taking a place in the school’s curriculum. It builds pupils’ habit of constantly maintaining their health and opening their eyes to prepare them for higher studies.