Some people think that zoo are cruel and all zoos should closed.However, some people think zoo can help protect animals Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While few believe that it is very harsh on the animals to be enclosed in zoos, others think that zoos are a safe place for the animals. Even though zoos are very popular nowadays, in my opinion, it is always better for the animals to stay outside. This essay will outline different viewpoints before deciding on what is the best solution. Firstly, there are a few that consider zoos as a threat to animals due to the enclosed spaces in the zoos. Animals are supposed to live freely and in larger spaces. Keeping them in zoos will affect their mental ability as well as their growth. Although zoos try to allocate the necessary areas for the animals, it is always hard for them to do the same for each and every species in the zoo. For example, the polar bear is an animal that only lives in colder weather and it will be heavy maintenance for the zoos that are in warm locations. On the other hand, some argue that animals are supposed to be in zoos as they can get food in time and will be free of any infections or diseases. For instance, every zoo has its own designated veterinary doctor who checks all the animals regularly and makes sure that they are healthy. Also, by keeping the animals like lions, tigers, etc., zoos are saving the lives of other species. In my opinion, zoos are beneficial for some species, however, they should not try to capture the animals for the sake of the public but, instead they should focus on helping and growing the species that are on the verge of extinction. To conclude, zoos are entertaining for a human beings, but animals have the right to live their life on their own.