In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children nowadays is greater than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, in some parts of the world, the gap age between parents and children is significantly increasing. In my opinion, this gives couples time to obtain financial stability in addition to allowing female students to build their own careers before starting a family, which is a positive development, especially in times of the high cost of living crisis. One main advantage of having children later in life is the economic aspect. This means when having their firstborn, both males and females have probably managed to obtain a relevant qualification and gained enough experience to increase their salaries drastically. As everything is getting more and more expensive, today´s generations must work Trippel as much as their grandparents to afford houses and cars. For instance, in,Sweden people graduate from high school and university at around 19 and 22 years respectively, whereas the average age at which men and women welcome their first child is approximately 27 years. Another positive thing is that women have been given the same opportunity as men to compete for the same positions and earnings. There is no secret that females have been making about 85% of men´s salaries for doing the same job for many years as ladies in powerful positions were unfamiliar because women were only associated with cooking, cleaning and raising children. For example, research conducted by the Swedish Work Département last year has stated that almost 40% of the top CEO positions in the county are held by women which is doubled in just two decades. In conclusion, the number of individuals acquiring higher education in addition to qualifying for several meaningful positions has been rising last few decades: however, the age when men and women have their first child has also been noticeably increasing with the mentioned trend. I personally believe, delaying the birth of one's first child benefits both genders financially, particularly girls.