In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children in certain countries are told that if they work hard they can achieve everything they want. In my opinion, having the motivation and never giving up are some advantages of this message. On the other hand, being too hard on themself and focusing only on their work are some drawbacks. The first positive consequence is juveniles will have the motivation to achieve their goals. Moreover, when people are telling children that they can accomplish anything they want, they are staring believing in themselves and will never give up on their dreams. For example, in a lot of cultures, children are constantly told that they do not need big goals because they probably will not attain them which is why is better to choose something easier which is why minors lose all motivation and do not follow their dreams. However, this message has it is downsides, some children will be overworking themselves and will focus only on their work. For instance, these days the pressure at school is really high, everyone expects youth to do a lot of work and get good grades all the time and if people also will tell them that they suppose to work very hard to get what they want, children will be really hard on themselves. This can lead to constant work without any rest and not having time for different fun activities. To conclude, although this statement can be really helpful for a lot of young people due to how it will help their motivation and they will never give up on their dreams, it has negative consequences that people should be aware of like being too harsh on themselves and not having time for other things.