Nowaday, more and more people commit crimes. What are causes and solutions?

High crime rates are a major problem in the world these days. An increasing number of individuals tend to engage in criminal activities. In this essay, I would be discussing the factors of this trend and what can be done to solve the issue. Firstly, lack of employment is one of the causes of people engage themselves in unlawful activity. In other words, people in society find it difficult to make ends meet for their family like providing food and paying their children's school fees. For example, a young man was charged with theft in my street last month and a policeman asked why he engaged in stealing. And he replied with an answer that it is because he was hungry. As a result, graduates with good results have no choice but to sit down at home for years after being done with their degree because of the lack of job opportunities in the country. Another reason is the lack of security in the community. Although the high level of crime is getting worse every year, little has been done it. Certainly, it gives armed robbers the opportunity to steal from houses that have no fences or security cameras. For instance, thieves came to steal a car from my apartment last year because the house was not fenced. Secondly, to tackle the highlighted issues leading to criminal activity percentage, the government can play an important role as well as individuals can contribute how to solve illegal acts in the country. If government should provide more employment opportunities in society, they get to employ more people to get them busy and make earrings for themselves, this will reduce the rate to some extent. Another way to solve the problem is for people in power to provide security cameras or surveillance in society to protect people and also prevent armed robberies from indulging in crime. In conclusion, the best solution to curb crime rates is to provide job opportunities for people in the country and installation of security cameras. In addition, people should also pay more attention to their society.