Some people say that a special tax should be put on food and drinks with high levels of added sugar. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Consuming food with high sugar content is harmful to humans as it is correctly said by Newton that every action has an equal and opposite reaction. In order to deal with this ongoing increase in demand for sugary products, some individuals have suggested boosting the selling price by applying a special duty to restrict the consumers, yet, others it opposes. In my opinion, I agree with the latter group as such ideas can affect certain populations not all. On the one hand, if an additional tax is applied then the cost will rise for food and drinks with high ratios of glucose, will be difficult for purchasers to afford it specifically for the goods that are cheaper and readily available like chocolates. Throughout the globe, almost an average of 1 dollar is spent to buy a bar of chocolate which is certainly the most popular treatment for many folks while the cases of diabetes have continuously risen. Consequently, food which is not healthy for the body will not be pocket-friendly anymore. Therefore, it could lead to a possibility of decreasing the consumer count. On the other hand, considering the above-mentioned solution is not the ideal way to solve the issue, whereas, other measures need to be taken. In parallel, the public should be introduced to healthy eatables which consist of natural sugar like fruits which could help to satisfy their sweet tooth. Even though the tax application will affect the buyers as it will not be affordable for some, others like wealthy individuals will still be able to purchase it. Thus, the problem could be solved by creating awareness among the public related to the side effects of eating and drinking sugary goods. In conclusion, it is suggested by some folks to apply extra tax on eatables containing immense sucrose and glucose. However, in my opinion, it is not a good idea to do so, also, we can inform the public about the drawbacks of these products and suggest alternatives too.