Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether it is beneficial to study alone or not. While there are many adverse impacts to finishing their studying independently, I do believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks. they can benefit more from studying with others. On the one hand, studying individually can bring many benefits to these learners. To begin with, studying alone allows these learners to acquire knowledge at their own pace and focus on the areas that are challenging or interesting. Such a learning method empowers these students to have more control over their planning. Besides, it also is a practice to reduce distractions from the external world and facilitates better concentration. For example, complex or detailed subjects might be better tackled individually due to the fact that they can devote themselves to the problem without distractions from others. Thirdly, they can choose when and where to study, adapting to their own schedule and preferences. On the other hand, there are many benefits to obtaining knowledge in group study. Firstly, this learning method can provide different viewpoints and explanations for the concepts they find difficult. For instance, they can apply collective wisdom to solve their personal problems. In addition, engaging in discussions with peers to study can lead to a deeper understanding of the problem through debates and questioning. Team learning can further develop teamwork skills and improve communication skills, enabling them to make new friends easily, which paves a better way for their future integration into society. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why individuals tip the balance in favour of independent learning, but I would argue that it is more advantageous to study with others.